Wolcen : Lords of Mayhem

Currently the only animator for the Hack ‘n’ Slack AAA Game  “Wolcen : Lords of Mayhem

I join the team in October 2015 after my graduation. Since that time, I’ve learn a lot about game industry. I used to play video game, so taking part of one it something really enriching and fun.

My day begin with a coffee, a look to the animations doc sheet the one in progress and the comming one. Then I start working between request from another teammate and retake on my animation.

 

In game animation gif :

Add “hit” animation to the mobs was something really cool to do and it gave so much more to the game !

c48556ccd6985146392d1122abd8ddd1b5031020

In addition to animate the characters for the game , I also work on Rigging, Skinning for some mobs. For that one for exemple, I add some extra bones to the Biped that rotate according to the spines… Etc.

ogre_crusher

Boom !

spell_jump

 

You want to play the alpha and at the same time help the studio ? We are on Steam!

 

Cheers !

 

Leave a Reply

